Course Information Back to Courses

Trinity GESE

  • Age: 3 - 7
  • 1 class / week
  • 1 hour / class
  • Max.6

Levels

  • Level 1
  • Level 2
  • Level 3

Course Description

Our Trinity courses help students effectively prepare for Trinity’s Graded Examinations in Spoken English (GESE). These examinations are one-on-one, face-to-face assessments of English speaking and listening skills with a Trinity examiner from UK. Through our expertly designed courses, students will learn how to use language and grammar in various forms and functions to ensure they are using accurate and fluent sentences while speaking. Additionally, students will learn the thematic lexis commonly used in the examinations to ensure they are fully prepared to discuss the subjects being presented to them. Upon


Trinity College London

Trinity College London is a leading international exam board and independent education charity that has been providing assessments around the world since 1877. With over 850,000 candidates a year in more than 60 countries worldwide, Trinity qualifications are specifically designed to help students progress.

Introduction to the Initial Stage

The Initial Stage (Grades 1-3) of the Trinity GESE is formed around an unscripted conversation with a certified Trinity examiner from the UK and is conducted in Hong Kong. Candidates will spend five to eight minutes speaking with an examiner who will use visual materials and cues to engage the child in the conversation. These examinations will test a child’s speaking and listening skills and their ability to create an authentic and meaningful conversation.


By the end of the initial stage, the candidate can*:
  • - Understand what is said clearly, slowly and directly in simple everyday conversation with support
  • - Communicate in basic and routine tasks requiring a simple and direct exchange of information on familiar and routine matters
  • - Use basic sentence patterns and communicate through simple phrases formulate themselves and other people, what they do, places and possessions
  • - Ask and answer simple questions about personal information and everyday life
  • * This profile is based on the level Basic User, A2, in the Common European Framework of Reference

Exam format

The exam at each grade consists of the following:
  • - Greetings and setting at ease
  • - Conversation
  • - End of conversation and leave-taking

Spoken Grammar Practice

Our Trinity GESE courses not only prepare your child for the examination, but more importantly ensure they’ve attained a certain level of fluency and accuracy in spoken English. From Level 1 and beyond, students undertaking our Trinity courses can be assured a building level of improvement in conversational English.


Did you know…

Trinity English is a leading international examination body and independent education charity since 1877. Their GESE exams are grouped by development stage, offering a progressive framework for the development of English language skills. The exam takes the form of an unscripted conversation with a Trinity examiner lasting between 5 to 25 minutes. Key areas of development include fluency, accuracy, and ability to communicate in English.


Free Trial Lesson

Free Assessment

Dear parents and student,
Thank you very much for your information, our consultant will contact you shortly.

Happy Learning!

Assessment Test

Dear Parent,
       Thank you for taking our Online Assessment for General English. Please note that this is not a final assessment of your child’s abilities. This aims to provide you with an estimation of your child’s level for your reference. Please accompany your child to complete the following test. Some parts of this assessment will require your guidance.


Online Written Test

Your child’s age is: (selection 3-4 / 5-6 / 7-8 / above 9)



Phonic Test

課程內容 回到課程列表

聖三一國際口語課程

  • 年齡: 3-7
  • 1 堂 / 星期
  • 1 小時 / 堂
  • 最多 6 人

課程等級

  • 第一級
  • 第二級
  • 第三級

課程概覽

GESE考試(聖三一國際口語考試) 是測試聽說能力的考試。考試採用一對一的面談模式,聖三一專業考官將從英國到達考試中心與考生進行面談考試,而Monkey Tree 的聖三一國際口語課程則專為學生應試而設計,他們將學習單詞與文法,確保用詞準確且表達流利,值得一提的是,我們亦會教授學生專題詞彙,以準備考試有機會出現的專題討論。課程完成後,我們會協助學生報考考試。


倫敦聖三一學院

倫敦聖三一學院是在英國註冊的教育慈善機構,自1877年開始提供各項考試,每年提供超過500000個考試,他們專業的考官會親自到全球 60多個國家進行考試。

關於最初級

最初級考試(級別1-3)由來自倫敦聖三一學院的專業考官主持,主要以一段隨機的對話進行,考生將與考官進行5至8分鐘的對話,而考官則會運用圖片等線索鼓勵考生展開話題,從而測試學生的聽力與口語能力,以及他們是否能夠開展一段有意義的對話。


通過最初級考試後,考生將能夠*:
  • - 理解清晰、緩慢並直接的日常用語,並仍需要幫助
  • - 以熟悉或與日常生活有關的話題進行交談
  • - 運用基本句型、短語和單字組織語言並描述自己或他人做什麼,地點及事物
  • - 詢問或回答與日常生活有關的問題
  • * 這個個案基於歐洲語言共同參考架構A2的基本使用者級別

考試形式

考試包括以下幾個環節:
  • - 寒暄,作好準備
  • - 對話
  • - 結束

你知道嗎…

倫敦聖三一學院 自1877年成立以來,一直是領先國際的考試機構和教育團體。提供的GESE考試按學生按年齡劃分階段, 以漸進的架構幫助發展英語語言技能。該考試採用無預定框加的形式,與考官持續對話 5 - 25分鐘。主要集中在流暢、準確地用英語交流的能力。


免費試堂

免費評估

親愛的家長和學生,
已收到閣下提供的資料,專業顧問稍後會盡快聯絡您。

祝你學習愉快!

網上評估

親愛的家長,
       感謝您使用Monkey Tree 英語網上評估。請留意是次評估只作參考用途, 而非一個全面性的評估, 評估讓我們了解您的孩子,並提供更適切的英語課程給你的孩子。部份評估需要家長協助完成。請與您的孩子一同完成以下評估。


網上英語能力測試

您孩子的年齡是: (選擇 5-6歲 / 6-8歲 / 8-10歲 / 10歲或以上)



您孩子的年齡是: (3歲或以上) 閱讀基礎測試