Whampoa Garden

Ms. Dené

Ms. Dené is from Cape Town, South Africa. She has an honors degree in Psychology as well as a 120-hour TEFL certificate. Ms. Dené enjoys travelling, reading and painting. She can be described as a hardworking and patient individual who cares about the well-being of others.

Mr. Alex

Mr. Alex is 23 years old. He is from Cape Town, South Africa. He has a degree in marketing and does graphic design in his spare time. He obtained his TEFL certificate in 2016. He supports Tottenham Hotspurs and enjoys watching English football. He enjoys gaming in his free time and loves Marvel movies.

Ms. Kaylin

Ms. Kaylin is from Johannesburg South Africa. She graduated with an honours degree in English from Rhodes University and achieved her TEFL certification through PremierTEFL. Ms. Kaylin is passionate about the arts and travel. In her spare time, she loves to read, write and watch live music. She also enjoys theater and film. She has spent a lot of time travelling and loves learning about new cultures. Miss Kaylin loves how much there is to explore in Hong Kong as well as the diversity of the people who live here. She has had plenty of experience with children, having au paired many of all ages in South Africa and Ireland. She adores children and finds the little ones here in Hong Kong lovely to work with and willing to learn. Ms. Kaylin believes in keeping a positive atmosphere in her classroom and making sure each child is given the attention they need.

Ms. Ellen

Ms. Ellen is from a town in England called Chesterfield. She graduated from the University of Lincoln with a Bachelor’s degree in International Tourism Management after which, she has done a variety of jobs at home alongside travelling. Ms. Ellen loves working with children and shares their enthusiasm for learning, especially English! In her spare time, she likes to read, go out to eat, and explore new places- something which she is very excited about doing in Hong Kong!

Mr. Schalk

Mr. Schalk is from South Africa. He graduated from the University of Stellenbosch with a Management Accounting honors degree and previously worked in various industries in Cape Town and Johannesburg. He enjoys reading about current global events and sharing and obtaining knowledge from anyone that crosses his path. He is very excited and honored to live and work in Hong Kong.

Mr. Dean

Mr. Dean comes Port Elizabeth a coastal city in South Africa. After completing High school he attended the Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University where he graduated with a Bachelors of Science Degree majoring in Botany and Geology. Mr. Dean loves adventures and loves exploring different countries and cultures. This love of traveling and adventure has brought Mr. Dean all the way to Hong Kong where he hopes to meet many interesting people and see many interesting sights.

Ms.Storm

Ms. Storm has been with Monkey Tree for more than 2 years now! Hailing from sunny Durban on the east coast of South Africa, she came from a corporate background where she worked in sales and marketing for almost 10 years before moving over to Hong Kong. Ms. Storm has always loved teaching people new things, and the last 2 years have been a rewarding, enriching experience. She loves being active, and exploring the beautiful hiking trails of Hong Kong along with finding all the hidden treasures that the city holds. Ms. Storm is an energetic, talkative person and loves sharing that enthusiasm with her students!

Mr. Darren

Mr. Darren was born and raised in Newcastle, England. He obtained his degree in Sports and Education from Leeds Metropolitan University, with a special interest in teaching. After gaining his degree, Darren moved to New York, USA, working with children in sport for almost 8 years. After leaving the United States, he moved back to Newcastle to complete his TEFL course and begin work in Hong Kong. He is excited to start a new chapter of his teaching career in Hong Kong with Monkey Tree.

Mr. Nicholas

Mr. Nick was born in Edinburgh, Scotland, and grew up in South Staffordshire England. He studied international Politics & History at Aberystwyth University of Wales including a semester at Renmin University of China. He's looking forward to life in a big city having lived the quiet shire life.

黃埔花園分校

Ms. Dené

Ms. Dené來自南非開普敦。她擁有心理學榮譽學位以及120小時的TEFL證書。 Ms. Dené喜歡旅遊,閱讀和繪畫。她可以被描述為一個勤奮和耐心的人,關心他人的福祉。

Mr. Alex

Mr. Alex今年23歲。他來自南非開普敦。他擁有市場營銷學位,並在業餘時間從事平面設計工作。他在2016年獲得了TEFL證書。他支持托特納姆熱刺,並喜歡看英式足球。他喜歡在空閒時間玩遊戲,喜歡漫威電影。

Ms. Kaylin

Ms. Kaylin來自南非約翰內斯堡。 她畢業於羅德斯大學的英語榮譽學位,並通過PremierTEFL獲得了TEFL認證。 Ms. Kaylin熱愛藝術和旅遊。 在業餘時間,她喜歡閱讀,寫作和觀看現場音樂。 她也喜歡戲劇和電影。 她花了很多時間旅行,喜歡學習新文化。 Ms. Kaylin喜歡在香港探索,以及居住在這裡的人的多樣性。 她在兒童方面擁有豐富的經驗,在南非和愛爾蘭照顧許多年齡的小朋友。 她喜歡孩子並覺得香港的小朋友很容易相處和願意學習。 Ms. Kaylin相信她在課堂上保持積極的氣氛,並確保每個孩子得到他們所需要的關注。

Mr. Schalk

Mr. Schalk來自南非。他畢業於斯特倫博斯大學,擁有管理會計榮譽學士學位,曾在開普敦和約翰內斯堡的各行業工作。 他喜歡閱讀當前的全球活動,獲取和分享任何人的知識。他非常高興和榮幸在香港居住和工作。

Mr. Dean

Mr. Dean來到伊麗莎白港沿岸城市南非。在完成高中畢業後,他修讀了納爾遜·曼德拉城市大學,他畢業於科學學士學位,主修植物學和地質學。Mr. Dean喜歡冒險和探索不同的國家和文化。這種對旅行和冒險的熱愛帶來了Mr. Dean遇到許多有趣的人,看到許多有趣的景點。

Ms. Emma

Ms. Emma來自英國的薩里。 她擁有東英吉利大學的歷史學士學位。Ms. Emma喜歡和孩子們一起工作,很高興能幫助他們發展自己的英語技能。 在業餘時間,她喜歡旅行,遠足,購物和吃飯。Ms. Emma期待著在香港生活,這樣她就可以逃離寒冷的英國天氣。

Ms.Storm

Mr. Darren

Mr. Darren出生在英國紐卡斯爾。 他獲得利茲大都會大學體育與教育學士學位,特別感興趣於教學。 Mr. Darren獲得學位後,搬到美國紐約工作了將近8年。離開美國後,他回到紐卡斯爾,完成了他的TEFL課程,並開始在香港工作。 他很高興在Monkey Tree開始香港教學生涯。

Ms. Jessica

Ms. Jessica來自南非,與兒童工作多年。 她在南非經營了自己的輔導公司,雖然她的名字背後有兩個法律學位,但她已經在世界各地旅行和教學了。 她去年在越南為兒童和成年人教授英語,現在已經到了香港,向這裡的孩子們傳授英語。 她真的很喜歡在大自然中度過戶外時光,以後的日子希望能夠花時間去探索香港所有新的景點。

Mr. Nick

Mr. Nick來自蘇格蘭,畢業於Aberystwyth University of Wales大學,曾經在北京人民大學做過交換生。他很期待在香港這座大城市的生活。